Google Chrome : Enable confirmation when closing multiple tabs

Unlike Firefox, Google Chrome does not display confirmation message when you accidentally close multiple tabs. There is no inbuilt option to enable it either. So, if you want to enable the option, you have to install a separate plugin called Chrome Toolbox. This plugin adds many features that are not available as default, including the option to display confirmation message before closing multiple tabs.

 

 

 

Chrome Toolbox is a Google-developed plugin. You can install it from here.

Click on Add to Chrome.

When you see a similar message box, click on Add.

 

Now, it’s icon will appear next to the wrench icon on the topmost right corner. Click on it and select Options. (See Below)

 

Then, put a tick mark on Confirm before closing multiple tabs.

 

Done. From now on, you don’t need to be afraid of accidentally closing Chrome.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *